I Am (Also) Powering Up (Some) More Steem! Here's Why

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

My past has been quite "eventfull".
Became father at young age.
I got custody of my son, age 2,5 back then.
Took care of him all alone for over 3 years
Have been married twice.
Lived for 12 years in France.
My son makes a good living for his girlfriend and their kids.
Am my own boss for almost 23 years and make good money.

SO ...

1. I can afford (to lose) it.







More and more banks introducing negative interest rates,
meaning we'll gonna have to pay the bank a fee for holding our money.
Yes, you've heard it well. And you can't do anything about it.

Well I do.
Monthly I take money from my account, leaving just enough to pay bills etc.
Bought me a safe, in which I keep my monthly withdrawels.
No way I'll make those bankers richer than they already are!

SO ...

2. I hate to lose/waste money (especially to bankers)







And last, but not least ...
I believe Steem is here to stay.
It still has some growing pains but with time they will disappear.

SO ...

3. Steem is my long(er)-term investment that will bear fruit.





Just to say that this morning I've reached

40K


40.png





smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

You've been an interesting fellow, even since you've been young. I like "eventful", if money wasn't so much a barrier as it is, "eventful" is what I will like so much. Because even right now, being a part of this place is an heck of an experience lol and I'm living it. I know timing is key anyway.

Congrats my big friend, at least if for nothing, I could celebrate my friends getting bigger during the dip. Yeah cheers to that and more to come.

It's nice of you to bring up the word "eventfull".
Because the short lines I describe above are just a fraction of how my life has looked like as you can imagine.

Glad to have you here as well and thanks for the great comments you give.
Cheers indeed to more to come.

Good stuff @smasssh, thanks for sticking around and keeping us entertained through the dark times. Next year will be a good one hopefully :)

Thanks amigo.
Work keeps me well occupied (too much sometimes), so not always time to post and/or comment. But trying to do as much as I can.
Well, think you must have had that experienced as well with the new job I guess.
(everything going well I hope? Settled a bit?)

Yeah I know that feeling very well of late - lost 40 hours away from Steem this past month.

Job is awful to be honest, I'm looking elsewhere for something more interesting which pays a bit more too!

In a "former" life I was in HRM for a long time (you won't believe me perhaps but it's true, hahaha).
The best advice I can give is when you don't like (or hate) what you have to do every day, you should find something else.
Or you'll be a thief of your own health and well-being.

I don't believe you! OK, I do, interesting :)

you'll be a thief of your own health and well-being

Exactly man, had enough of that a few years ago and learned my lesson the hard way. Cheers :)

gefelicitaart man!
het doet je wat toch ;)
ineens veel "vriendjes" ;)

Je weet het hè ....

Weet niet of je het nummer kent. Maar Henny Vrienten (Doe Maar) en Herman Brood ken je vast wel.

You've turned into a nightmare for me... :P

Remember that I told ya that orca status is close? Didn't expect it to be that close actually...10 to go mate

With the upvotes you're getting for your posts lately you're catching up quickly.

Yeh Orca, could be sooner than expected maybe. Just saw price has gone down a bit again ...

Well...i just need to write a few hundred more posts...no big deal...

Yeah I think I just got kinda lucky lately...you see support isn't guaranteed...I am just trying to be consistent.
I'll be happy if I manage to reach 20K SP by the end of the year. I couldn't even dream about that in my early days...yet here we are.

You sure did a good job sofar and deserve it with the hard work you've done.

All I can say is wow congratulations!!!

I didn't know that banks are the same allover the world. Even in Nigeria, the banks are reaping customers off.

I think I need to buy me that save to safe my money too when it starts coming in.

Ever saw this one? They're all the same. Hyenas!

parasite-banker.jpg

Soon it'll al collapse ...

I know now. 😁

Congratulations

Powering up in this situation is very respectful! You go till the end like a real player.

That's my nature.

Great job sir. Just need an alt season to pump steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Right at this moment it's alle Red again so we have to wait a little longer ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28