Incredible realism: 3D real-time rendering | NEXT LEVEL TECH

in #news6 years ago

I just watched this demo and was blown away by the insane realism of the scenes.
Almost equally amazing seems the way they can design the landscape - almost like painting some bushes with an old-school level editor but with 1000x the level-of-detail.

The Future?

Just imagine the game experience we might have in 5 - 10 years from now using VR-sets etc.
I just hope people will still enjoy the real thing: Nature that can be found outside the virtual world.

What are your thoughts after watching this demo?

Sort:  

Wow, it's come a long way since "Doom"!

Haha, most def. I mean about 20 years ago, I imagined graphic would be near photo-realistic in 2015, but I guess I was off by ~5 - 8 years. However this demo seems like a real quantum leap compared to the current high-end graphic-engines.

Hello xwerk!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25