I lost my account and here's how I got it back

in #news6 years ago

lost-1605501__480.jpg(picture taken from pixabay).
We are living in a cruel and cold world where there are too many greedy people who are ready to devour everything you have including you. I lost my account sometimes ago and have been unable to have access. I tried all I could to get it back but my effort was unsuccessful. In a nutshell, a couple of days ago I was googling and I had an idea. I thought about finding out how I can retrieve my steemit account through google. Lo and behold I got all the information I needed when I searched. I simply opened steemit and went straight to the menu and clicked on 'STOLEN ACCOUNT RECOVERY' and I was directed to another page where I was able to input my username, my email and my recent password for submission. Afterwards, I saw a message that states clearly that I should wait for about 24 hours. I did that and didn't bother checking my email inbox. Just a couple of hours ago, I checked my email and found a message from steemit, i opened it and found a link where i was able to regenerate another password.I was glad. I opened my steemit account and I could not find the little Steem I left there. Everything now reads zero but I am happy I have my account back and I am imagining how foolish the hacker or thief will see himself after reading this. He impersonated me and posted on my blog, he even commented on a lot of posts. I was disappointed. Steemians, never give anyone your password for fake promises of helping you to increase your steem power, never sign into your account on another person's pc,always use your personal Computer or mobile phone. Save your password where only you can have access to see it. Once again I am happy I was able to retrieve my account. I thought I'd lost it forever. Thanks for taking your time to read. Fellow steemians kindly upvote, resteem and comment. Thanks a million.

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags


Hello @veekeeme4!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Loading...

Oh, my. What a horrible experience for you! I am glad you were able to get it back. From what I'm told, it is almost impossible to retrieve. I do hope to see some good stories from you in the future that are actually from you!

Congrats on your success!
Ren

Thanks a lot. I thought it was impossible too.

Welcome to Steem, @veekeeme4!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3162 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

welcome to steemit veekeeme. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85