Bribes & Tips

in #news7 years ago

In all honesty, the world is in a state of moral decadence. 

                                 

These past few days, my judgement has been clouded by immorality and likes. I've been exposed to a lot of corruption that I can't seem to differentiate between a Tip and a Bribe anymore.


I keep trying to get a balance.


This thought of mine is more evident when I put the situations we face with Policemen in place.

I remember a tweet I stumbled upon which was hilarious to most of us but in reality its pretty sad, it goes thus "In the U.S, if a policeman stops you and you reach for your pocket...the policeman goes for his gun but in my country, the policeman becomes excited because he knows he's about to be get money".

                                              


A small part of me that has been blinded by too much of corruption feels its a form of appreciation (Tip) which I know is wrong but I still go ahead and do it. (Smh)

But trillex, why do you give them money?

Thank you,

1. As a form of compensation since they dont get paid well enough

2. To allow easy passage without wasting unnecessary time(even when my vehicle docs are complete and I have committed no offence)

My second point is why most people in my country give money out to Policemen....sadly its a Bribe.

There's a thin line between Tips and Bribes. Tips are meant to be money given out as a form of appreciation for a work done while Bribes are money(not necessarily) given in exchange for influence. 


                                                                             


These days Tips are the new form of Bribery, its being given out before the work is even carried out.


Image source 1   Image source 2   Image source 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47