Breaking News(Follow up): Chicago Young Adults Charged with Hate Crime in the Torture of Young man

in #news7 years ago (edited)

The 4 Above individuals have been arrested and charged with hate crimes, aggravated kidnapping, as well as assault with the deadly weapon.

Jordan Hill
18
of Carpentersville

Tanishia Covington, 24, of Chicago

Tesfaye Cooper, 18, of Chicago

*Brittany Covington, 18, of Chicago.

The despicable acts of the above individuals have started to gain world wide attention as we understand more and more about this horrible hate crime.

Black Lives Matter has claimed to not associate with the individuals, as well as said they are against these types of crimes.
Source: http://www.cnn.com/2017/01/05/us/chicago-facebook-live-beating/index.html

Video:

EDIT ADDING: VICTIM INFORMATION
18 year old white male, who is currently unidentified to protect their privacy and identity. During a current investigation on going in Chicago due to the above news reports.

The Male is known to be Disabled but his circumstance and illness is unknown and not public information at this time.

Due to the immense amount of publicity this story is taking on a global scale the identity will more than likely be kept private for as long as possible.

Thanks again for tuning in, I hope you appreciate the news, understand the story and am glad I added the edit.

Sort:  

Riots in Chicago tonight!

Honestly, I could see this happening.
I pray that it doesn't, there is to much hate and violence in the world today.

I think we can pretty much count on a bunch of riots!

I guess there is riots, anarchy, and idiots all over the world. I guess daily rioting isn't really big news these days anymore.

How sad is it to be able to say something like that and mean it. :(

I know...I'm old and have seen too much! Things that were unthinkable when I was young have become commonplace!

Heck, I am not even 30 yet and I can already say that.

Odd. They look so smart.

I mean the one girl is really pretty in my opinion, seems to just all of had bad influences growing up. You aren't born into the world hating someone, or some color.

60 years of democratic party subversion and sabotage of the black community

I wholeheartedly agree, as an open minded middle aged white male who grew up in a less than fortunate situation I can still see how greatly things have been skewed against particular races.

I couldn't watch the raw video. I've seen a lot on the internet but shit like that makes my stomach turn.

I remember hearing a quote from it when she told the victim that he is "crying like a little bitch", oh well, let's see who will cry in the courtroom after the verdict.

Honestly, I couldn't either.

I watched bits and pieces of it and once I realized what was going on I was like holy crap....

I still cannot get who was tortured and why was this considered to be a hate crime?

A disabled white male was tortured, I will edit the post.

The people who did it were black and the victim was white. They were also yelling things like, "F*** white people" and "F**k Donald Trump".

Hate Crime Definition: A hate crime (also known as a bias-motivated crime) is a prejudice-motivated crime, which occurs when a perpetrator targets a victim because of his or her membership (or perceived membership) in a certain social group.

As the suspects were black and their only motives were because the victim is white it is considered under laws here in the USA (and I think Canada would consider this a hate crime as well).

I thought hate crime was only when whites do things against blacks.

You would be mistaken if you indeed thought that.

Also, a hate crime is any crime committed by any race against any race just because of their race.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23