You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazon & Apple Hacked in Biggest Hack EVER? Masses of Chinese Made Computer Servers Contain Tiny Backdoor Chips?

in #news5 years ago

Is this not "fake MSM news?"

There is no truth in their story about Apple,' Cook told BuzzFeed News in a phone interview. 'They need to do that right thing and retract it.'

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-6296239/Tim-Cook-calls-Bloomberg-retract-Chinese-spy-chip-claims.html

Sort:  

Well, I don't know for sure who is lying or wrong - however, I would fully expect such tech corporations to deny if this did really happen since they would lose credibility and profits as a result. Perhaps we will see proof one way or the other in the future.

I do know for sure that no mainstream media group or large tech company should be trusted blindly!

If I had a vote value, to take this down to a $0 value post, I would, as advertising for 1 news outlet like you are, deserves nothing, do not worry, I do not have that power, though you should consider the news you spread, your life, your choice!

I am not advertising for anyone here. This is a free commenting space and you can run their name through the mud as much as you like - it makes no difference to me.. I don't downvote for free expression that is not malicious in intent.

Do you not feel any responsibility based on reputation to think before you post? do you trust the MSM? If you do, do not even bother answering me, do you research who owns them? or just trust with blind faith? This place is insane at times, with so called free thinkers, parroting the MSM they distrust, yet being them, in disguise.

You might notice that I wrote a question mark in the title twice. I do not know the full details of this and therefore I remain open. I do not blindly trust anyone and I also do not blindly deny information due to bias of any kind if I can help it.

If Bloomberg maintains their claims despite potentially facing court action, then they deserve to be heard imo. It is true that mainstream media often spreads false information, but it is also true that they also break important stories from time to time - just by virtue of their reach and the people who are willing to speak to them. We can't know when they lie and when they tell the truth if we don't listen to them.

Yes, if no-one listened to them ever, then the whistleblowers would have to go somewhere else - but I know very well that the so called 'alt-media' is often woefully under-researched too. It falls on us to work together to expose the truth as best we can using logic, research and whatever tools we have.

Know thy sources, research them before parroting them, research why?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bloomberg_L.P.

I am aware of who Bloomberg are - yes. Either they will be proven right or wrong.

If you are not putting two and two together, I give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83