Excited to be giving the 1st ever STEEMIT talk in Bali!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Hubud (which hosts a weekly Bitcoin meet up here in Ubud) has today posted an advert for my upcoming Steemit talk on Aug 1st.

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 21.19.05.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-31 at 01.03.44.png

Two days from now...

I will be presenting a talk available to watch live through my @samstonehill Steemit account.

If you are interested to watch this, check my account shortly before 5pm Bali time to find the post with a link to the live feed.

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 20.44.45.png

It is my intention to teach the Bitcoin community here in Bali all about Steemit and get them as excited as I can about this awesome platform!

Agung Banner.jpg

What will I be speaking about at Hubud on Tues?

  • The Age of Decentralisation.

  • What is Steemit?

  • Steem, Steem Dollars, Steem Power...and how to cash out via Bitcoin.

  • The Steemit curation/upvote reward system

  • What is so special about the Steem Blockchain?

  • Why does Steemit have the potential to change the world?

  • An examination of my own experience on Steemit over the last year

  • An examination of newcomers who have had the assistance of the Bali Steemit HQ team

  • An examination of those who are now living off Steemit with incredible daily rewards


There will be a follow-up day at my home, Taman Petanu Eco Neighbourhood from which I will be giving a whole bunch more info during an entire day of training.

TP steemit day.jpg

REMEMBER!!!

The film will be available to watch on YouTube even after the event so there is no need to book last minute flights to Bali!

Blessings to you all.

ASWD final banner v2.jpg

Sort:  

Great job !! I'll be looking forward to your work :)

Congrats mate! Will be interesting to watch. have spent four month in Bali myself, loved Ubud and monkey forest, was staying in Seminyak most of the time though. I wish i could come and show my support in person :)

Wow! Congratulations! Giving a talk in Bali sounds awesome! And giving a talk in Bali about Steemit sounds even more awesome! I read through the topic list and it sounds quite extensive. I'm sure you will be touching on the exponential growth of Steemit's user base as one of the topics. I think I read in one of @stephenkendal's posts that the number of registered accounts is fast approaching 300,000! And with your talk, the number of Steemians will go up even higher! :) All the best, @samstonehill!

great....wish you all the very best..:)

Great post buddy

This will be interesting. All the best with your "show". Perhaps, I should get my wife to watch the feed and make her believe this steemit. :-)

Congrats mate! Will be remarkable to watch. partake of washed-out four month in Bali myself, loved Ubud and monkey forest, was staying in Seminyak nearly all of the time though. I craving i may possibly be as tall as and bare my defense in anyone..

Good luck! I'll check out video when it's out :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome. Keep me posted about these meetings, I will be back in Bali on Sep 1st for almost two months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12