You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the "Muse Project?"

in #news6 years ago

I think this is really awesome. I am really stoked about Steemit (groan pun intended). I just joined recently, and I have not yet been very active. I tend to write a lot on a wide variety of subjects. I find myself writing long, opinionated pieces on Facebook because the Writer in me is so desperate to come out.

And... I suspect some people think that these long, opinionated pieces that I write are symptoms of my insanity. And some people outright tell me I write too da%ned much. P.S. That is a good way to hurt a writer's feelings if you ever meet a writer that you hate for some reason. "It's not that I hate your writing. It's that I don't read it because there is just way too much of it." Don't say sh#t like that unless you are willing to plan ahead and mail the person some Kleenex or something.

So, I thought maybe Steemit would be friendlier. Or maybe not. Definitely one or the other.

I notice a lot of the comments are from people who clearly did not read the article. Is that normal on Steemit? Where does one find the quality content? She said, assuming there was quality content, a starry-eyed optimism that endeared her to some and seemed to upset others.

Thank you for this article. I will be installing Discord and looking into getting more involved since I really want to write and be part of the Steemit community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72