You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Ned Scott working with the NSA to share your information?

in #news6 years ago

Interesting, though this is certainly the first time I hear any concrete allegations like that.
I find the whole story surrounding Ned's stallling role of past years to fit rather well to this, though I have to say I feel he has been rather genuine lately ever since something shook up Steem and we are magically moving forward again. I still have a bad taste in my mouth from how Dan and Ned had the fallout we never really got to hear the arguments of...

Do you have any evidence that "Ned Scott Headed up the Terrorist Surveillance Program"? And if so is it the Ned Scott or some Ned Scott. Sounds like a rather common name in general.

More specific to the point: What would the NSA gain from any clandestine cooperation with Steemit? Since all data on Steem is published and accessible openly to anyone it would seem this would be wholly unnecessary, unless you are referring to... keys?

Sort:  

I could say the same for the whole PRISM program itself. There are people who still believe to this day that PRISM is just some conspiracy. Would be strange and a bit coincidental to have a random person with the same name running a secret government spy program that just happens to have the same name as head of a blockchain social media. I personally don't believe in coincidences. What do you think?

Agreed!
I just don't believe these things have been leaked involuntarily.
Would love to see the source of Ned's name in conection with the program but as you said, if there are connections already let the man try and explain himself.
Do you have any links I can follow up on?

I don't. I am just learning about this myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81