UK Public Urged To Drown Wasps In Beer

in #news7 years ago

As part of an unusual conservation project, UK residents are being urged to drown Wasps in beer. Unsurprisingly, many wildlife experts have voiced outrage at the campaign.

Personally, I'm not a huge fan of Wasps. I acknowledge that they play a part in pollinating flowers, but I honestly would not mourn them if they ceased to exist. Wasps are a nuisance, they crawl inside your can of beer while you are chilling in the garden, and then sting you in the face when you take a drink.

Research suggests that unlike Bees, a Wasp will not die after stinging someone. My own personal research provided contradictory results. I ascertained that if a Wasp comes in my home, and stings me... it has around a 100% chance of dying!

Drowning Wasps in beer is an effective way of killing them, but I have two concerns with this approach:

  • It's a waste of good Ale.
  • Drowning in Beer is too good for them.
  •  

    I think the wasps have already had enough free beer from me, fortunately, youtube user Primitive Pathways has come up with an equally effective but far more fun way of achieving the same goal.

    What do you think? Should we leave the wasps alone, or should we drown every last one of those nasty little yellow bastards? Let me know below:


    roundmask_sig_photo
    Nick Davison is a creative marketer and business owner who loves to write about a range of topics including food, nature, and crypto currencies.

    commentsvotespayoutlevelvotedcommentedfirstvoted


    Sort:  

    even wasps need love

    Not sure I can bring myself to love Wasps..

    Give it a try you never know :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 66077.75
    ETH 3167.77
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.01