Mamma Mia... He We Go Again!!!!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Good Afternoon to each and every Steemian. I'm writing a secong post today that brings news of great tidings. EarlierI looked and found that I had an above average amount of votes on my previous post. While that is not odd in itself as I looked through the names of the Steemians who voted on my post, I noticed there was a pattern. The majority of said individuals have an afinity for music.

So I would like to thank all of you who took your time and voted on a non musical related topic. https://steemit.com/news/@mithrilweed/to-the-moon-and-back-again-nasa-says-yes-then-no
This post is specifically written for you.

abba.jpg

Some of you may have heard of their songs, maybe not, but for 10 years between 1972-1982 they were the top pop/rock/disco group from Europe. They had a series of musical hits, these included "Dancing Queen", "SOS", "Mamma Mia", and "Waterloo".

So I was pleasently surprised when I came across this article. After 35 years.... they're back!

https://www.yahoo.com/news/abba-reunite-two-songs-35-years-003618567.html

The youngest member is 68 and the oldest 73 years young respectively. It just goes to prove that age is just a number and that music may fade but never dies. It comes back around and is reborn by fans and musicians who love... music.

Shoutout to @ausbitbank @openmic @luzcypher @krystle @msp-music @melavie @thesimpson @musicvoter @lloyddavis @jonmagnusson @hattaarshavin some of you are new to me and I have Followed and Upvoted your last post. Thanks for your votes they are very appreciated.

Image Source

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Nice and kudos to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89