Federal Judge Upholds Ruling: No Guns For Medical Marijuana Users!

in #news7 years ago

20170827_103328.png

A federal judge just upheld a ban on gun sales to medical marijuana users, forcing possibly thousands of Arizonans to choose which they want more.

On Wednesday, it was decided in 9th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals that anyone with a state-issued medical marijuana card, even if they do not use it, cannot buy a gun.

This is one of the most ridiculous rulings I have ever heard!

They're kidding, right?

No. It's true!

I'm sorry, but this is B.S!

When was the last time you heard in the news "Sickly man high on marijuana goes on shooting spree"?!?!

Is this just another excuse to take away our guns?

There is no law in Arizona stating that an alcoholic can't own a gun! Just dont carry it in the bar.

What would you choose? Pot or pistol?

20170827_105241.png

Image Sources: http://iotwreport.com/he-got-too-high-on-marijuana/
http://mcsmith.blogs.com/eastern_district_of_texas/2015/03/jeff-spicoli-indefiniteness-expert.html
Text Source: http://www.azfamily.com/story/32982744/federal-judge-upholds-ruling-no-guns-for-medical-marijuana-users

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

I work in the cannabis industry in AZ, and from what I understand, the law only states a gun dealer can't sell you a gun if they know you are a patient, but there is no way for them to find out. Medical cannabis still has state patient confidentiality laws protecting privacy. You don't have to tell a gun dealer anything. Also if you buy a gun before you get a card, or in between yearly renewals, there is no issue. Regardless, the law is still appalling.

The law is as stupid as pot being illegal. I recently read that chemtrails are being used to make people internet receivers, making us all web addresses. They can then transmit mind control. Supposedly pot interferes with the signal. That is why they made it legal in some states to change the genetics of pot so that it doesn't interfere.

Far fetched? Who knows for sure......

Hahaha! You nowadays bringing funny concepts. Whats the reason hmm?? :) Always pleasure visiting your post

I don't have any new paintings yet, so I just post what seems intetesting. I hope you are doing well? Thank you for visiting!

Pot Pot everywhere :D

Thank you for visiting! 👍🏼😁

I agree with this "This is one of the most ridiculous rulings I have ever heard!", omg what's going on with people?!

I don't think guns are important. Maybe some day I will need to use one though. The US constitution guarantees the right to bare arms. Maybe we should destroy all the guns in the world? No more wars would be nice.

Thank you for visiting and commenting Maya. It's always a pleasure to see you.

I hope you never need any weapon! I hate violence, aggression, and wars :)
You're welcome :)

Pot would be better rather than Pistol

I agree. I don't need a gun, but I do......

Thank you for sharing nice post Up&Resteem

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting and resteeming! I appreciate it!

My pleasure dear friend :)

tough question let me choose pot

Good choice! Thank you for your support!

Very good post thanks for sharing with us

You're welcome. Thank you for visiting!

Hahahaha!

Nice post. Thanks for sharing.

Resteemed

Thank you my good friend! 👍🏼😁

its BS as you said - leave the pot smokers alone they are harmless - they get stoned..laugh get the munchies fall asleep :)

I agree! I just finished a tray of brownies and am going to take a nap! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48