You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex is lying about the "hack" and I can tell you exactly what likely happened

in #news8 years ago

Great article mate.
Greed strikes again. They were issuing shorts that they did not have backing for. I am currently testing out Magnr because they lend BTC to traders based on deposits made by savers. This is how I earn interest on my deposited Bitcoin while at the same time having the confidence that any BTC Magnr lends is actually backed by real BTC they have on deposit.

Sort:  

@marketingmonk I would be extremely careful with magnr they use the same wallet service "bitgo" as BFX, plus they were keeping customer funds at BFX. I haven't been able to withdraw from magnr in the past even small amounts like 1 BTC sometimes for up to 7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94