Did Trump almost appear Presidential last night?

in #news7 years ago

image

I just finished watching Trump's speech to Congress. I'm not going to dissect it in depth here. For once, I want to say just one thing: fabulous job.

That was the best speech Trump has ever given and is, so far, his first and only great one. His policy proposals were mostly sound. His delivery was quite good. He didn't angrily seek to pick fights. In short, he appeared Presidential.

Could this be a turning point for him? Only time will tell, but should he choose to let it, this could be the start of a new direction. I've long said that no matter how we feel about him, we should hope for his success because his success is, in many ways, our success. Thus, I hope that this speech truly is the start of something new—of success.

Plus, let's be honest: That tribute to Senior Chief Ryan Owens was extremely well done. Observing that display made me even prouder to be an American.

God Bless America.

Sort:  

I hope it is truly a turning point. But knowing how politics works, I fear I hope in vain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25