CONFIRMED: No Military Members want a Military Parade, Thanks

in #news7 years ago

image

Trump: WE WILL HONOR OUR TROOPS WITH A PARADE. I WANT A PARADE. IT MUST BE BIGGER THAN FRANCE'S PARADE WHICH WAS A GREAT PARADE.

The Military: Nah, dude. We're fine, really. Could you honor us by improving the VA and maybe not making us get dressed up and march through DC? We kind of hate that dog and pony shit.

Mericans: IF YOU DON'T WANT A PARADE YOU HATE THE MILITARY AND ARE ASHAMED OF AMERICA

The Military: Seriously, we're all set without a parade. Some of us are liberal, some of us are conservative and pretty much none of us want to march through DC in our dress uniforms. Also, why are you yelling?

Mericans: HOW WILL WE HONOR THE TROOPS IF NOT WITH A PARADE?!?!

The Military: What? We already told you- improve the VA and... You know what? It's like you're not even listening. We're starting to feel a little disrespected...

Trump: IT WILL BE THE BEST PARADE EVER. THE BIGGEST PARADE. PARADE. PARADE. PARADE.

The Military: Screw this, let's go day drink again.

Sort:  

The Military: Could you maybe stop sending us over to the Persian Gulf, and skip the parade?

Haha I avoided all that kind of stuff like the plague when I was in—and was pretty successful at it. Donated my dress whites with the ensign stripes still on them :-)))

Ha ha ha ha that’s all I can say to that. Well said. I’m not in the military but I don’t think it matters what you do for work, you don’t want a dang parade. Dah ha ha

I know people who are vets who think a parade is a good idea, and I also agree the VA needs to be fixed. I say this as someone who had a family member die due to the VA.

Hey, I wrote this. I posted it on my FB originally on 2/8. Confirm at https://www.facebook.com/maria.a.mcdonald I don't mind people copy/pasting/sharing, but this site seems to be about authors getting paid for content, and this is not your content.

Thanks, I got this from Joe Price It looks like he has since updated his initial post to give you credit. Apologies for not seeing his update sooner.

It was shared onto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48