PSA: Poloniex Borked for STEEM/SBD Deposits or Withdrawals

in #news7 years ago (edited)

While the wallets are now up on the front ends both poloniex.com and bittrex.com seem to be having some sort of fails going on with the wallet that process STEEM/SBD transactions.

Be wary of sending to these exchanges at this time until they've confirmed to be working properly again. I was smart the first time and only sent $1 SBD to poloniex but then pulled a dumby assuming bittrex was operational, landing $160 SBD floating somewhere in the 1's & 0's running their operation.

Update while posting, bittrex is now showing maintenance on STEEM/SBD wallets:

UPDATE Just after posting: Bittrex is back online!

Poloniex is still showing deposit addresses.. However the $1 SBD I sent over there 35 minutes ago as of writing this has not been credited to my account. Wonderful..!

Seems two of our largest exchanges are having issues in tandem. What effect this has on STEEM price and moral I cannot say for certain. The arbitrage opportunity would be sweet if anyone could move their damn STEEM/SBD around... lmao!

Will be checking the winners of the @tippy roll 100000 stress test contest in a few hours, off to go work out some kinks in my bot. Have a great day everyone, STEEM Onwards!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Honestly I just powered up the Steem I was planning to send. No way am I risking hundreds of dollars after my test 2+ steem went amiss and haven't shown up for the past week. Finally Poloniex seems to be working, but again keywords there are "seems to be"..

keywords there are "seems to be"..

Gave me a chuckle. Thanks.

Screw Poloniex they sux! Bittrex is much better and they resolve issues much faster. But if you need something to do while they are down how about a contest?


✪ STEEM POWER GIVEAWAY ✪ Help curate STEEMIT content and win 1,500.00 STEEM POWER !

This is what I think of these places:
59538699049b0.png

I love me a little arbitrage :)

I have 21 steem sitting in Poloniex that I can't touch until they respond to the Ticket I filed. Instead I've been using Bittrex and haven't had any issues (knock on wood)

@kyle
Then what about the SBD or STEEM not yet confirmed on these exchanges?
I was hoping for Bittrex will be the dearest exchange for Steem. But...
Lets see what comes...
Thanks for the prompt info

It sits in the exchanges address/account but hasn't been credited to it's rightful owners yet unfortunately.

thanks man for sharing this information this is very useful

No worries man.

Yeah still waiting for Polo deposit about 30 minutes someone new will think its not much faster than BTC to send

now i think bittrex are okay

mhm I withdrawal 100 sbd 4 hours ago - nothing happend till now ._.

Sorry to hear this. I suggest using bittrex or blocktrades if you need to exchange!

yeah i was using bittrex
I was sending 100sbd to poloniex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34