THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY news, almost at the end! Also Youtube demonetizes small channels, can this be a sign that content creators will be flocking to Steemit?

in #news7 years ago

THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY ON STEEMIT.jpg

Last night we released Epsiode 9, the plot is thickening and the characters are becoming more aware, lives are going to start converging. Some questions will be answered and some won't but those who chew until the end will be greatly rewarded!

Don't know what I'm talking about? We have started releasing our full length feature film THE JUJU GUM CONPIIRACY on Steemit last week. This is a blockchain first, if you havn't chewed yet you need to start with Epsiode 1!

PAUL FROM THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY.png Why is Paul making this face?

With todays news that Youtube has decided to demonetize smaller channels, many content creators that were happily plodding along all of a sudden need to look for a new stream of revenue if they are to keep creating. While this is awful news for Youtubers and I feel for them, it gives me hope that more and more quality creators will be moving over to Steemit!

People are fed up with Draconian social media companies like Youtube and Facebook deciding what is worthy of monetization and what ADs will be displayed over their content. As I'm writing this Steemit currently has 608,162 members. With the rate people are joining it will easily reach 1 million this year and possibly much more.

WORLD PREMIERE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY ON STEEMIT.png

When our film release is over I'd like to chip in as much as I can and perhaps use my editing skills to make some fun video ads for Steemit. The problem is I myself never tended to my Youtube channel so I have almost no followers! My solution to this will be to make the video under a creative commons licence and allow anyone who wants to reupload on their channel/website free to do so, that way we can boost exposure together as a community!

Tune in tonight over at @vachemorte for Episode 10 as we close in on the finale which will air this Sunday night! Thank you for sticking with us loyal chewers, our choice to release here instead of Youtube is making more and more sense by the day :)

Sort:  

I will be sad when this ends.
Please make another movie.
Thank you.

It's on the to do list!

#analyzemyfunction
analyzemyfunction.png
see below for the result of this experience and possible song lyrics...

you had better be careful! I have a feeling a singularity may spawn and eat the universe from the inside out, leaving only this comment exchange as the sum entirety of existence.

that's exactly what I wish for in a sense... What if I can sustain a long conversation like this?
So many possibilities...

People are fed up with Draconian social media companies like Youtube and Facebook deciding what is worthy of monetization and what ADs will be displayed over their content. As I'm writing this Steemit currently has 608,162 members. With the rate people are joining it will easily reach 1 million this year and possibly much more.

I read this morning that youtube is going to tighten their partnership even more next month... You'd have to have 1,000 subscribers and 4,000 hours of watch time in the last 12 months - before becoming a partner. If that's accurate, that's insane! So far off from when I first joined YT.

Although, when I finally started to succeed in 2013, that's when they started to screw with their payout algorithms to give them the max. benefit... Tired of youtube!

On a more positive note, really looking forward to seeing what you'd create for #STEEMIT!

It seems like every few months youtube does something to screw over the users, whether it's changing settings so people no longer get notifications of new videos, demonetizing stuff or changing the ad structure/payout. I think we'll see an exodus soon :)

Really YouTube has time deteriorating and losing quality. Now anyone who wants to start a channel will suffer more than usual. It's good that they come to Steemit. I just hope it does not overflow. Continue your movie please

Yeah I think it's very difficult to get started on YouTube now you'd have to already have a huge following somewhere else, let them all find steemit!

What a cool idea RE the creation of an open source ad for Steem that people can use on their Youtube channel (or wherever). I as well have almost no online presence outside of here, particularly Steem helped me cut the Facebook strings, but I know a lot of folks who do have that following on Youtube. Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Much love - Carl

Thanks carl I'm going to have to start brainstorming I'm not sure if I want to do something corporate and pro looking or something a little wild :)

very nice post

I would love to visit there. Great article!

I would love to visit there. Great article!

very good news so far
thanks for sharing this type of news

you welcome friend and thank you for youre effort

very good news so far
thanks for sharing this type of news

an art introduce a man tallent.it is one kind of profession eher a man creating new.so i said that it is a nice
i like your art
thanks for sharing

I like yer horns

an art introduce a man tallent.it is one kind of profession eher a man creating new.so i said that it is a nice
i like your art
thanks for sharing

very nice post

you welcome friend and thank you for youre effort

Would you be kind enough to analyze my function sir?

an art introduce a man tallent.it is one kind of profession eher a man creating new.so i said that it is a nice
i like your art
thanks for sharing

(full non-sens circle complete) SUCCESS!!

I will do too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84