REPORT FROM ISTANBUL - Big Election Day In Turkey: Will Erdogan Win Outright?

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Josh Friedman reports from Istanbul on simultaneous presidential and parliamentary Election Day in Turkey.

Will Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan win Turkey's new executive presidency outright or will the election go to a runoff? Who is challenging Erdogan in his alleged bid for one-man rule of the country? What are some of the key issues, and in which direction is Turkey headed? Also, is this going to be a "free and fair" election?

Stay tuned for the election results. I will be reporting back to you tonight from Istanbul.
Also you can follow me on Twitter for more real-time coverage. I'm not sure if there is enough interest here on Steemit, but I can live blog election developments. Leave a comment below if you are interested.

And for background on how we got here, take a look at my Steemit post that includes my reports from Ankara during last year's Turkish constitutional referendum.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance:Independent Journalism
Our Purpose

I fear it has all been sown up before hand and he has already won

Definitely a possibility, though there were massive opposition rallies this week so there is competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24