You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great American Controversy Over Underage Marriage [Part D]

in #news5 years ago (edited)

Okay, ladies and gentleman. I just caught an editorial error in the above segment of my article from a year ago. I had somehow been misinformed that Zhang Muyi and Akama Miki had gotten married right after Akama Miki turned sixteen, and I had stated in the above segment of my article that they had already gotten married back then. However, it turns out that this couple did not announce their wedding plans until recently here in 2018. I haven't been able to find any articles on whether or not they went through with the marriage as they said they would this year.

I've also noticed that Steemit has removed the time limit in which someone can edit their own posts and articles. What I have been doing is posting a correction to my articles in the comments section whenever I spot a typographical error. However, over the course of the next week or so, I am going to be correcting each and every error I identified. Therefore, in the future, if you should come to my posts and articles and find out that the typographical errors that I identified have already been corrected, then you'll know why. I apologize that I have not posted any further articles in a while. However, I will be doing so after I have made all the corrections I need to make on my existing posts and articles.

Sort:  

To answer your question it seems yes indeed Zhang and Miki did indeed marry with one another, I read an article or two and saw a video (it was not in english so I understood nothing but gathering the context and a poor translation of the description via google translate indeed they married.) Also you can see a few photos floating around where you see a much older Miki with an older Zhang so indeed they did end up tieing the k not and I am glad they did.

Thank you for the update. :-)

No problem friend. I would help out further but at the moment I do not know of any other notable couples I could bring to light for you. All I could do is maybe give a few mentions of a few others that I have heard about personally. I know there are many, many more out there heh well you and I both know that, but seeing the knee-jerk reaction of people and then reading about crazed vigilantes going about can you even blame fol for preferring to just stay in the background? ugh.

I suppose another example I could bring up is my very own mother and father mom had me when she was 16 my father was 24 at the time when they met, for the most part they didn`t endure too many troubles but initially at first from the bits my mom told me there were issues some of our family did not approve, but like they didnt make it into a giant issue thankfully. I actually have one of my moms old writings something she wrote back then at that time. Maybe I could show it to you at some point.

Sure, I'd be interested. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76