You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dTube]: DOZENS of Trump Staff Have NO Permanent Security Clearances

in #news7 years ago

I am a veteran of the US Navy. I served during wartime and to me this story is scary. In government service even a enlisted person that is E-2 usually goes through getting a clearance. It is amazing that even 1 person could be inside the WH reading confidential, Secret, and Top Secret messages and cables without having clearance. Trump come from private industry so its hard to lay all the blame on him. I have to blame John Kelly. General Kelly has been around for 35 plus years and he should understand the importance of State Secrets. Guys like Kushner, and Porter should never be around Secret info let alone read it and have input while having temporary clearances. This whole story is scary to me. I m afraid that our country has way more problems than the averaege civilian and citizen knows. I served at a new Submarine base in the early 80s that even a civilian secretary had to carry clearance. I can't believe we are at a point to where the nations secrets, and technology is exposed to folks without a clearance. 1 is to many, but 40 is totally unacceptable. Intel services need to shut down all information going to the Whitehouse until these folks get proper clearances. The thing with Porter should alarm all humans. Let alone US citizens. David as usual great video and info. I upvote most of your content and again welcome to Steemit.
i-upvoted-this.jpglogosteem.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83