Serena Williams thanks her mom for teaching her the 'power of a black woman'

in #news7 years ago

A few weeks when changing into a mother, ace participant Serena Williams confined a devout letter to her own mum.

Williams WHO denote the letter on Reddit, the discussion web site co-founded by her groom-to-be Alexis Ohanian, paid tribute to her mother Oracene value, telling her that she is “one of the strongest ladies i do know.”

“I was gazing my girl (OMG, yes, I actually have a daughter) and she or he has my arms and legs,” wrote the 35-year-old jock. “My very same sturdy, muscular, powerful, sensational arms and body. I don’t savvy i might react if she must undergo what I’ve more established since i used to be a 15-year-old and even to the current day.”

Williams went on to talk concerning managing discrimination and body-shaming: “I’ve been referred to as [a] man as a result of I appeared externally robust. it's been aforementioned that i take advantage of medication (No, I actually have invariably had way an excessive amount of integrity to behave venally so as to realize a bonus.) it's been aforementioned I don’t belong in girls’s sports — that I belong in Men’s — as a result of I look stronger than several alternative women do. (No, I simply exerting and that i was born with this badass body and pleased with it.)”

“But mom, I’m unsure however you probably did not detonate on each single communicator, person, announcer and quite honestly, hater, World Health Organization was too ignorant to know the ability of a Negroid."

The star told Mama Williams that she is “proud” that, together, they “were ready to show them what some girls seem like.”

Sort:  

Congratulations @danialafridi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83