You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Scientific Studies that Destroy Mainstream Thinking on Major Global Current Events - Economics | Coronavirus | 9/11 (Hulsey Report Published Today)

in #news4 years ago

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

Sort:  

Ahoy! My purpose for using STEEM was always to communicate in an uncensored way with the world, plus to then also help decentralise things and since I can get 'paid' too I also use it to help me resource my communication too. Unfortunately, since I want to reach as many people as possible, I still also post on totally centralised networks like FB and twitter. Even in the face of the centralisation on STEEM, it doesn't make sense to me to stop posting here as long as there are any people here to communicate with (since fb and twitter are far more censored and I still use those). However, I will be posting content here that can help inspire awareness of the pros/cons of each system and currently I see there are more pros to HIVE. I have shut down my witness on STEEM as it is impossible to breakeven with it in the face of Justin Sun's hostile takeover (unless I buttkiss him enough, which is absolutely not what I am going to do and absolutely the opposite of decentralisation). I am currently running a witness on HIVE.

In short, I fully expect HIVE to replace STEEM in the coming months, but for now I will crosspost since it doesn't take me much time to do so. Does that help?

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34