You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Owner of Snopes.com - 'Truth' and 'Fact Checking' Website (Used by Facebook and Paid Off by Monsanto) Is In Court + Could Be Shut Down For Lying.

in #news7 years ago

I used to think snopes was accurate because other people thought it was accurate. But, when I read many of their articles, I found too many mistakes. Usually it was a story that they called "an urban legend" but unfortunately, I was only once removed from the actual story.

After that, I was skeptical. That was 10 years ago. Now it seems that everything that was published on snopes had a left bent to it. And since the world isn't all bent left, it left me never believing the site at all.

Today, people are starting to believe me when I tell them I don't believe Snopes.

Sort:  

I have no idea why anyone thought it was a good idea to 'believe' in them in the first place. lol. Thanks for keeping it real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65