You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitfinex is lying about the "hack" and I can tell you exactly what likely happened

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Well, I guess that I will never see my .26 BTC and $250 USDT again. I love how all these exchanges get their cold wallets hacked. You would think brute forcing private keys was a trivial calculation. (Which it is not.)Also, I heard Bitgo is stating the problem is not on their end. How on earth did a "hacker" get a hold of "multiple user's" private keys? Especially when they were supposed to be multi-signature wallets. Does someone have a Quantum computer we know nothing about? (I'm being sarcastic here.) Oh well, glad that I didn't transfer even more coin to Bitfinex to make a few satoshis and pennies from the margin lending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82