You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End Is Here For U.S Foreign Policy and Hegemony

in #news8 years ago

I think you need to separate the two, the US government and it's people. The government hasn't represented the people for many years now. Just look at our current elections, it's a fucking joke.

Sort:  

I agree completely and my intent was exactly that. I only said "What people view the United States as" because that was an exact quote from the video.

I drove for uber at Purdue University witch has a large number of Chinese students. I would strike up conversations with them and most of the time they would look at me oddly. I would have to remind them that everyone in American isn't a war mongering, bible thumping, redneck as portrad in the new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65441.17
ETH 2660.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87