Short Form Post: Police State Treason continues against the Water Protectors at Standing Rock. Civil Rights violated DAILY. Media Silent.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news8 years ago

As an activist myself who has been leaned on and targeted for speaking TRUTH, and a human being, the theft of Civil Rights in the world, appalls me. This image is directly copied from my FascistBook page.

None of us are getting out alive. We are all in this mess together. Politicians lie, and look the other way, so they can stay away from real issues, and remain elected. (sElected in many cases) -- that is what they do. We know this.

The public resources used (make that WASTED) to commit these acts of treason and aggression against human beings standing up for (all of our) civil rights, clean air and water, is disgusting.

The rise of the Police State continues because too many good people sit and do nothing, and Standing Rock is just one of the recent examples. God bless the Standing Rock tribes and ALL those supporting the movement there, however they are choosing to support it.

I say again: None of us are getting out alive. We are all in this mess together. Politicians lie, and look the other way, so they can stay away from real issues, and remain elected. (sElected in many cases) -- that is what they do. We know this.

I stand on the side of the righteous and it is not easy. I stand with clean air and water and decency and common sense.

I stand with Standing Rock.

Sort:  

Politicians look ater themselves no one else matters

Agreed. And if it is not one project like this, it is another one ..... or another one. #PeopleOverProfits -- TY for commenting as always. When I ran for office, I was on the record that I would be donating parts of my whole first year public office pay to charity, to lead by example and prove it was not about the $$, for example.

This is inhumane action and it's illegal. Like war crimes level illegal. I shudder to think what it'll take to stop the pipeline. I also wonder what these cops have to tell themselves to justify this crap. Twisted stuff.

Agreed. And if it is not one project like this, it is another one or another one. #PeopleOverProfits -- TY for commenting as always.

excellent meme

Ty very much.

Yes, thanks! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88