COINCHECK WILL COMPENSATE USERS FOLLOWING RECENT HACK OF $400MILLION

in #news6 years ago

A recent tweet from Yuki Nakamura says: 'BREAKING: Coincheck says it will compensate all losses to its NEM holders at a rate of 88.549 JPY ($0.81) per each coin. Says it is using its own capital to reimburse clients. Exact date of reimbursement not yet decided."

The compensation will come from Coincheck's capital as they pay the public back with money from their own pocket!

Sort:  

the Dirty little secret in most of these "Hacks" is that MOST of the time it is an inside job! these companies need to monitor their employees and the info they are allowed to access much more closely.

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97