Dark Souls To Be Remastered On PS4, Xbox One, PC and Switch

in #news6 years ago

It was recently announced a couple days ago on Nintendo Direct that Dark Souls is going to be remastered for the Nintendo Switch and all other major platforms.

The game will be playable on an upscaled 4k resolution at a steady 60fps on PS4, Xbox One X and PC. Meanwhile the Switch version will be playable at a steady 60fps during portable mode and 30fps in dock mode.

"Dark Souls: Remastered" will additionally feature an online multiplayer game mode that can support up to 6 players.

To finish up this short post I'll mention that Bandai Namco expects the game to be released on 25th May of this year (2018) and the game will be developed by the same studio who worked on the original trilogy, the "From Software" studio.

Sort:  

I admit not to be particularly religious, but this game .... this game ..... made me swear even saints that do not exist .. I played on my PS3 and reminds me so much those old games that were based on ability to control gamepads and reflexes ... really great!

I'm glad you enjoyed the game :)
Btw I forgot to mention in the post but I believe that you get a price discount on the Remastered version if you own the original game!

wow...thanks for the information!!

No problem! Hope you liked it :)

Any word on the price?

No official announcements on that but personally I'd say $40-$60 during release week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85