Minnow Fridays #9 (on a Sunday!): Presenting @panda.bear @sams-world & @johndoer123 🐠 🐟🐡

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Fridays logo Strok pinky.pnglogo created with love by @matytan


Minnow Fridays (I know it's Sunday today)


I haven't really lost my sense of time and my calendar is updated. This is something I should be doing on a Friday and I have been trying do it on a bi-weekly schedule. However, the last few Fridays and weekends have been busy at my day job (and they like extending the workweek to Friday night).

I have debated with myself to just skip it and just do this next Friday. But if I do that I might be skipping every Friday until I stop doing this mini curation project for newbies. This almost happened to me when I wasn't doing this for several weeks. I don't want that to happen again so I am posting this on a Sunday. Better late than never.

I still want to name it Minnow Fridays because I love the logo @matytan created for this Friday project. :)


What is Minnow Fridays?


Mondays and Fridays are special for the #newbieresteemday community because we select outstanding new authors from the #newbieresteemday tag or from resteemed posts by this community. We also give priority to those with a reputation score of 45 and below.

@amariespeaks started the Minnow Mondays and that is where I was inspired to also help out, but on a Friday. I also plan to do this on a bi-weekly schedule.

For those who aren’t familiar yet, the Newbieresteemday Initiative was founded by @davemccoy and @mudcat36 and has now grown to several activities such as this. There are other projects that you can check out such as the Greeters Guild or the Newbie Games.

The purpose of this post is to help out and support newbies so I request a few things for this post:

  • Please visit any of the featured post

  • If you like it, please upvote their post. If the post is more than 7 days old by the time you see this, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

  • You can also comment or resteem their post, anything to encourage them! <3

In no particular order, let me present you:



@panda.bear🐠 🐟🐡


panda.bear.JPG

Click on the post > || A Furry Adventure || Chapter 1

@panda.bear's colorful drawing caught my attention while browsing the #newbieresteemday tag. I later found that this post is a collaboration with her younger sister. Her 9-year old sister authored this children's story about Tippy who searches for her wizard companions. What even made the post better is @panda.bear's illustration of the land Tippy has to explore. What a creative sister collaboration!

They are just on Chapter One of the story so better follow it now.



@sams-world🐠 🐟🐡


sams-world.JPG

Click on the post > The new era of content creation

@sams-world is fairly new to this platform. He is just less than 2 weeks old (or exactly 2 weeks old as of this writing) but he has been consistently posting quality content. This is something most of us should try if we want to be successful here.

In this post, he shares his positivity about being able to share on the blockchain and also reminds us of our responsibility as content creators. He shares amazing insights that all of us who has the power and freedom to share our thoughts and words, that could either help or break others, should ponder on.



@johndoer123🐠 🐟🐡


johndoer123.JPG

Click on the post > @NEWBIERESTEEMDAY HAS ASKED ME A QUESTION

I mentioned that our priorities are those who have less than 45 reputation score, but that doesn't exclude everyone. @johndoer123 is already way beyond that but I would like to feature him in this post as a welcome to the Newbieresteemday Project! Let's welcome him to this community.

Thank you for saying Yes to @davemccoy and for helping out newbies. Looking forward to your ideas for the Newbieresteemday project.


Rewarding Newbies


The 8th Minnow Fridays (2 weeks ago) earned 0.543 SBD author reward and this was distributed to the newbies featured. My upvote value is still small so I just want to add this to encourage them in their Steem journey.

MF8.JPG

PS. @freedomshift suggested that I incorporate this with the Pay It Forward contest by @thedarkhorse. I joined Week 3 and would love to join again but I think I already missed Week 8 Contest. I will try to re-format my next Minnow Fridays post so I can also follow the contest rules. I think this would be a great way to give the newbies featured more exposure.

Sort:  

You might be late for the PIF contest, but they both got a vote from me anyways ;)

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support. :)

awesome choices this week @wanderlass :-D I am a fan of all these Steemians! love how you did this on a Sunday lol too cute! and if i haven't told you lately - thank you for all you do for NRD ! You're amazing! <3 <3

Thank you also for always supporting this Minnow Fridays, even if I'm late :D I also like their work, so positive today :)

I'm just seeing this today @wanderlass! thank you so much for the mention, the kind words and the support! i'm so happy, and I appreciate it a lot :)) thank you!
Sam

You're welcome :)

What an awesome thing you're doing here! I wish to take a second to thank you. I know how it can be to get behind, and even though you released it on a Sunday and not Friday you get my vote!😀 Thanks for doing what you do, you are helping a lot of people.

You're welcome. And thanks too for the support. I'll see you around :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wanderlass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @wanderlass! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73