You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST! Giving away AT LEAST 24 SBD worth of #steembasicincome shares in honor of @curie and @newbieresteemday!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story @thaishps

  • I think it is great Steemit allow people to fill a need when they see it.
    Directly with no middle men taking a cut.
    • I hope to earn enough here to be able to the same...

Yes! Steemit is already great, but it can be even more so. I am learning its dynamics to then make the transition to those who are just getting easier, because at the beginning you can lose the enthusiasm to believe that the time and effort invested is not valued. Thank you @wizardave

That story about @giddyupngo literally brought tears to my eyes. That's so incredible. What an amazing, giving person. I was just lurking on their wallet to see if I should send them an SBI share and I noticed that they sent out a bunch to people in the past couple hours. If I have any left over from the contest I'll send one over their way.

Imagine a world with millions of people like him. He and other people here have inspired me, that's why I say I love this planet called Steemit. Although for now I can not distribute large quantities, I know that no matter how little, there will always be someone who will feel lucky, as I have felt since I started here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09