Newbie ReSteem Initiative - One of the best resources I have found! #newbieresteemday

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)
While many others involved in our new Newbie ReSteem Initiative #newbieresteemday have got the ReSteeming covered for the moment I would like to share one of the best resources I have found since joining SteemIt. There are so many good tips, instructions, and ideas in what I am about to share with you.

I randomly met @sykochica when I saw her posting about giving away STEEM for answering trivia questions. I have been a part of an AOL live chat trivia forum for two decades. I've been playing and hosting games for almost the entire time. So when I saw that she was giving away STEEM for playing trivia I was overwhelmingly excited. As a total newbie I loved having the chance to actually get some STEEM. In the past two weeks I have won 20 STEEM by playing her short trivia games which she runs 3 or 4 times a week. She asks about all sorts of topics, so even if you aren't heavily into trivia you might stop by and see if you can snag a quick answer on something you know and win 5 STEEM for it.

But aside from her trivia giveaways, I started following her at a time when she was posting once a day about answering important questions Steemians might come across as they learn their way around the community. She now has them all compiled in one easy to find and sort through Google Document.

Seriously, if you are new and come up with a question go check out her document filled with a list of links to a lot of great information. Of course you should also feel free to ask any of us that are involved in the Newbie ReSteem Initiative as well, that is one of the reasons we are here.

Here is the link to @sykochica's document: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Rt2Uon6wL-83InlWaV1VfdRr0QSsLFGqnCRvBR_5tx4/edit

@mudcat36 is currently working on a web site that will serve as a sort of central location for the group. In the meantime if you have questions find one of us, or even create a post with your questions and tag it #newbieresteemday and one of us is sure to see it.

DISCLAIMER: @sykochica is not a part of the Newbie Resteem Initiative. She has 50 other things she is involved in and dedicates her time to. She is just generous enough to share all this information with the masses. Just please don't flood her with questions because you saw this post. As I said she has tons of other stuff she is attending to that further the community.

Again, ask any of us involved with the Initiative, we are here to help. Our group should help alleviate some of the hundreds of questions she sees on a daily basis, not add more on.

Sort:  

i can't charge my voting power because you all keep coming up with better and better ideas. haha. very good post i like the story and the tips

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Great post. Very informative.

Thanks @rngdz, Glad you liked it.

Thanks @ilovepoorpeople. We will all have to sleep at some time so it can recharge.

I think the document will be very useful for not just newbies, but even people like @pennsif who is going to create courses to help introduce new people to steemit. Thanks for sharing and hopefully I might run into @sykochica somewhere down the track :)

Yep, that is the great thing about it. It is so informative I am sure I will be referring to it even after I am here for a long time.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

It's a very good post. The words are really well done, but I really like the formatting. Good looking makes good reading!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks @bigtom, glad you liked it, and thank you for resteeming it!

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @davemccoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29