You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviving @newbieresteemday - You Can Help!

I'll definitely give the account a follow! I don't think I ever came across that initiative before. I admit I get excited every now and then to try to say hi to new folks and give out a little support, then I get busy and it's all I can do to keep up with my current commitments on here! I think I need to set out a specific day when I can just take 15-20 minutes and spread a little veteran love. I know the ladies do a great job with the Steem Terminal and Hey Have Ya Met, and it will be great to follow the newbie resteem account because then the tough job of actually finding the accounts is done. I just have to buckle down to do my part and make a few comments here and there!

Sort:  

Hey! @plantstoplanks! I am so happy you are finding it helpful. That definitely is why this project was started. We do actually have a curation trail if you wanted to help them out that way. Just look for heyhaveyamet in the steemauto app.
Let me, @brittandjosie, or @thekittygirl know if you need any help.
Ren

I know exactly how that feels. I send a small delegation to some of the most promising newcomers, but I can't give them all upvotes, because I would run out of VP in no time. All I can do is stop by their blog like twice a week and leave a coment to motivate them, or give them a tip. But that takes quite some time. I would like to be able to follow up more closely, but I barely have time to write a decent post (my posts are really crappy these last couple of weeks) and get reply to the comments I get.

I wouldn't be able to do this without the people from @heyhaveyamet and Steem Terminal. They are the ones that are doing the hard work...

Doing the commenting is so difficult! Before @brittandjosie joined me, i was doing the weeding, welcoming comments, posts, and follow up comments. It just about killed me. I am so luckly to have @brittandjosie and @brisby doing the before and follow up comments. It is a blessing for sure.

We appreciate you and your supportive words.
Ren

Thanks.
I'm glad SteemReply came along - saves me a lot of time replying to comments, time I can spend on folllowing up 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30