MAKE WIFI NOT WAR: Bring Julian Assange back online!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Julian Assange's internet connection has been restricted again.

Julian Assange has been restricted from the internet again

How to bring Julian back online?

We could build him a few (to have redundancy) hotspots that can connect to random peoples smartphones, so that it can be swapped in case some tyranny supporting agency is meddling with that.

Wireless routers with a TOR gateway.

Add a big ass solar panel and a backup battery that can last at least 2 days and host it straight from the side walk in front of the Embassy. And have redundant alternatives ready in the area.

Also bring mirrors to give Julian some sunlight:
Being Julian Assange: The Mirror Conspiracy

Who can help?
Who can build this?
Who is in the area?
Hackerspaces?
Bitcoin millionaires?
Steemwhales?

Reveal yourselves get organised make a difference in this world.

MAKE WIFI NOT WAR

Sort:  

I have a small hand mirror for Julian! 😋 Sorry biffy... I have no idea what you’re talking about! I’ll go read the article and educate myself. I’m definitely not ok with censorship.

Is the mirror so he can look good when he goes live? Or maybe to reflect some sun on him to give him a healthy glow? Lol

Hi pretty!

Please read Being Julian Assange : The Mirror Conspiracy for that

This latest censorship that came up inspired me for the article above. The Mirror Conspiracy will get a follow-up soon. Thanks for tagging along, stay tuned!

About TOR and OpenWRT I'll elaborate in the comment section once i have some time for it.

I first need to find some help to get this out there.

you could write FREE JULIAN on the mirror and post it in the mirror conspiracy comments for me?
Or make letters with other more easy to clean items? Dunno what your kitchen drawer can come up with. :-) and spread the word...

I wish I had skills to lend to this cause. What the world is doing to Assange is just plain harassment and retaliation. I hope people will see what's really going on!
shake.gif

You have those skills, we all have, we only need to figure out who is good at what, and somehow try to coordinate those skills. When everyone uses the best skills of themselves then a tiny group of people have the power to make a big difference. Be creative, enjoy to express that creativity, and let the art that flows from your skills BE the difference.
The freedom of art, expression and speech.

Glitch the system just like the glitches in your .gif

Shake'em & Wake'em girl! Make more of those AWESOME gifs. The rest will follow.

hey bro could you delete that comment you made on my assange article? I want to delete that post but im not able to do it since somebody commented on it.

I'll have a look at it.
PS Are you on discord somewhere?

can't find youyet..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72