Weekly redfish and minnow mixer - 100% SBD giveaway 4-18-18

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Feel like a little fish in a big pond?

Welcome to the weekly meetup just for you.


The purpose of this contest is to meet new people, have exposure for something you created this week, and a chance to win SBD.

Sometimes really cool posts get lost in the flood of posts especially for those of us that are new, don’t have a large following or cannot afford advertising. I would like to give new users a chance to have some of their work viewed by a larger part of the steemit community and also a chance at some SBD both for entering and also commenting. Everyone says comment, comment, comment…

Payouts:

Best post with either a #newbieresteemday tag or #newbiegames 40% of SBD from this post
Best post by a redfish (account with less than 1000 SP) = 40% of SBD payout from this post
Best comment = 10% of SBD payout from this post ANYONE IS eligible for this award
Redfish interact prize = 10% of SBD payout split up between all redfish that particpate but don’t win.

To enter the contest:

Post a link to 1 thing you created this week and a quick description about content… a description is not necessary but helps draw people in.
Read a post by at least 2 other contestants and comment(and/or upvote) on at least one that you really liked or felt motivated to respond to.
To be eligible to win best post you must be a redfish.

To win the contest:

To get the participation prize you must comment or upvote someone else!
The best comment will be decided by myself and only awarded if the post gets more than 1.5 SBDS in payout
The best post will be awarded based on the number of votes a post receives.
Each comment is worth 1 vote for the post.
Each upvote is worth ½ a vote for a post.

Here is an example:

412example.png

If we use this example: @williamsyee would get 3.5 votes.
There are 3 upvotes = 1.5 votes
2 comment votes = 2 votes

The fine print...

Contest closes a week from today, the sooner you post the more likely you are to get more votes.
An upvote is not required to join this contest but, as the prize is a % of the SBD payout it is encouraged that you upvote and resteem to increase the prize payout.
Payout will be within 24 hours of this posts expiration and will be announced in a winners post.
I reserve the right to refuse payment and award prize to someone if you are caught buying votes.
You will get 2 upvotes just for entering, some weeks they aren't worth much and some weeks they are worth 0.01 each.
Here is a link to last weeks if you need an idea of how we play.

Please do not add bots that COMMENT to this post as it distracts from what we are doing.
I will add 2 quiet bots throughout the week to up the payout by 0.6-1 SBD
Check out #newbiegames for other contests just for you and follow @newbiegames to learn about more games.

Sort:  

Thank you @royaleagle again!! This is my entry,

You know you can't eat that food but you just can't resist it? I know how you feel.

What if I tell you there is a super simple way of manipulate your mind and you can use it anytime you want. Just change from I can't to ...
https://steemit.com/writing/@tifaong/how-to-win-over-temptations-distractions-1523910808

yes very important post now in this time we are all addicted to social media its a drug in ore body call dopamine its realest when u get a like or a comment and u want it. and sugar is like a drug to.
a just to make a list a can eat one "sugar" item a day but a have a shame list a Ned to addit to. it works fore me.

Yeah i know right! You get me @norweygianbikeman! I read about the dopamine and social media relationship too, it's like every time you get a notification that someone likes your picture, you get a dose of dopamine, and it's the same as sugar and drugs. Where did you know this from?

Oh wow, you have a list? That's really disciplined of you. I'm glad you've found something to control sugar that works for you.

Hey, thanks for putting this on every week, @royaleagle. I thought of you today when I saw four bald eagles on my way to town. Spring is coming.

I guess I will throw this one in there. It happened when I was a teenager and, looking back I hope our kids aren't like us when we were kids.

We turned out okay, but man it was sketchy for a bit.

https://steemit.com/funny/@profanereviews/ian-s-scrotum-and-the-scream-heard-round-the-lake

Ahahahaha, so you stopped laughing at this, what about a week ago? My favorite so far! You should title this series 1001 ways to laugh (takeoff on the show 1001 ways to die) and rank them like they do. This would rank very high in my opinion. Karma takes a while because occasionally it's instant like this, haha.

Hey, thanks, man. I have never seen that show, but I might have to drop it to 11 ways to laugh. I have my absolute best post ever to put up, but I sort of feel it would be wasted putting it up now. It's extremely inappropriate and I think a lot of people on here wouldn't understand.

You may be right. You may want to sprinkle in some shit posts before then just to keep expectations lower for a while, then come out with the thunder.

Nah, fuck it. I'm going to post it and enter it in some contests. I need to start writing more fresh shit anyhow. This will set the tone to the lower levels.

I always enjoy @profanereviews stories.

hahahh..ding dong nuts...making a permanent mark there :)
its funny when u are young in the "good idea category"

Oh yes, and I'm sure his wife had some questions about his day.

Nice writing. The way you tell the story engrossed me! The drunk man sounded really annoying and very embarrassing to be near :P .

Thank you very much. He was really bad. Later, he was found being very inappropriate with a 16-year-old girl and her father beat him up. I think her father was charged but later got off.

Thanks for doing this!

I have a commentary on something I think is positive politics; a bill to remove barriers to growing hemp in the US. People can hate drugs all they want but it's silly that hemp got caught up in its wrath and now we have to import it from other countries instead of growing it ourselves... hopefully this bill actually passes, though

https://steemit.com/hemp/@motordrive/hemp-in-the-us

Entry for this week! Are you a coffee lover? I will be writing a series of post related to coffee if you are coffee lover drop some comments so that I can learn more from you :)

https://steemit.com/catalyst/@williamsyee/coffee-series-1-are-you-a-coffee-lover

Wow I love your coffee series! I didn't know there's so many things to learn about coffee. It's like a whole new world to explore, I'm looking forward to your upcoming posts.

Thank you! I just posted coffee series 2 and stay tuned for upcoming coffee series hehe. Yes, the learning is fun too while I write I learn new things or re-learned again! :)

I believe hot chocolate will have the same whole new world to explore too!

Yeah, I'm glad that you're enjoying learning about coffee, which you've been drinking since 10 years old and 22 years later, you get to find out more :)

Chocolate studies? hmmm I like chocolate but I don't love it until I want to study about it.

That was brilliant of you knowing those facts about coffee. Sounds like you really are a coffee lover. I am not a coffee lover at all. HAHA :D I prefer hot chocolate. :D

Yupe, I'm a coffee lover at the same time I want to know more about coffee as well. Hence, I come out with this series lol.
Your hot chocolate is dark chocolate without sugar?

Ohh, that's cool. :)
Yeah, it can be that. But, most of the time, it is just a powder that we dissolve in water. We have Milo out here. :D That's what I love. :D
download.jpg
Do you have like this out there in your place? :)

Ah yes we do have Milo here in Malaysia. I very seldom drink Milo I prefer coffee more :)

Hehehe same!! My second best option after flat white is hot chocolate, but just chocolate not Milo 😋

Yes! Coffee! I've always liked coffee since the time I was a child, but I had only known the common supermarket kind of coffee and espresso until last year. I even wrote a post talking about this! (no, this post has already expired and is not my entry :P ) I'm just getting started in the specialty coffee world, currently trying a few coffees out from the nearest Starbucks... I'd like to try out coffees brewed by different methods/equipment (french press, moka etc.), but the Starbucks I went to only has espresso machines! I'll have to find another one...

Wow, nice! I never know Persona 5 have such a nice relationship with coffee (just kidding). But yea, seems like you really started to know more about coffee after the video games! So there are so many types of coffee, which top 3 coffee are your favourite?

I haven't tried too many different coffees yet, but so far, my top 3 are the Papua New Guinea and the Kenya coffees from the Starbucks Single Origin series, and a specialty coffee called Astro (a Brazilian coffee from south of Minas Gerais) that I found at a mini market near home (though this one is found sitting on the store's shelf, and there's no way to know when it was roasted and ground). I still haven't learned how to identify the various flavors and hints described on the packages... I'll keep at it, and hope to get the hang of it eventually.

It recently occurred to me that I was putting too much water in relation to the coffee (Starbucks says 180ml water for each 10g of coffee powder). Currently experimenting with different levels of water and coffee powder, and struggling because I have no precise tools to measure either :P .

wow, thank you for sharing! All your top 3 is my first time to know! Learn something new about coffee from you today!
I personally will avoid if possible supermarket coffee like what you mentioned above we really don't know how long they put the coffee on the shelf and not fresh anymore. The coffee tastes also very different from a fresh brew. I only consider that coffee when I don't have a choice and I need my coffee fix in a rush.

The amount of water and the coffee bean need to be balance or stick to the recipe because if putting too much water, your coffee become weak coffee. While if you putting too much coffee beans your coffee will become bitter. I just wrote my coffee series 2 and you can have a look if you are interested to know more ;)

I had resorted to buying from the supermarket in the beginning because I hadn't known any cafe nearby.

I had been putting the same coffee amount as the generic supermarket coffee we used to have before (which is darker and stronger by nature). It took a while for me to realize that the proportions were a bit off...

Just read part 2. I hadn't known that a too fine grind resulted in bitterness.

Thank you for reading! Apparently yes it does result in bitterness! :)

This post is my entry for the "Today I Learned" challenge where I share my story of controlling my temper when I was in Mcdonald's because the lady there gave me the wrong order..

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@creyestxsa94/controlling-my-temper

wow, I'm glad that you control your temper and I totally understand how frustrated you are when you are hungry. I guess the staff might be misheard what you want to order that why she feels guilty and sound down as well. :)

HAHA :D thank you for reading my post. :D Yeah, i think so too. :D But yes, I was really happy at the end that I was just able to manage my temper. LOL :D I know i should've just considered that because it was just a minor mistake anyways. But, I haven't thought of that anymore by the time because I really felt grumpy already. HAHA :D Have you joined in the contest yet? You should join too. :)

Yupe, you already comment on it :)
Yea, when we are hungry, our brain can't think about logic much especially when the food is just in front of you and cant have it now.

HAHA! :D yeah, that's right. :D At least somebody agreed with me and it's not like I am feeling bad thinking that I was wrong to feel that way. :D

A post I wrote called .....

💩Your UPVOTE Ain't Worth Shit 💩

It's a post to inform users that comments under 0.02 cents don't get paid out.

a got the man flu and a Short story about a fail journey
when a was sik.
https://steemit.com/blog/@norwegianbikeman/a-got-man-flu-am-almost-dead

Whew! I'm glad you pulled through. Did you finally get it done?

not yet had to sleep for a few days ;(

This is my post for this week. It talks a bit about the three musical keyboards I owned from the time I started learning music until now, and how I enjoy listening to keyboard demo songs:

Keyboards and My "Addiction" to Demo Songs

I had one of these too, a song by Beck called "Girl" that is like ten years old off of his "Guero" album. The start was a homage to (old Nintendo game)Super Mario Brothers sound effects.

Yeah, I love that album. It's what I was thinking of as I was listening to the Casio midi tunes.

Hahaha, I just spent a long time listening to a keyboard demo mix on Youtube. So many old Casio classics. Thanks for the trip down memory lane.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77