Ork Fight! - Turn 7

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Orright youse Orks... which ever Ork gets da STEEM and gets it to me gets ta be in my Nob Mob. Youse'll get da most teef and da biggest gunz. On ya marks, get set, STOMP!


Welcome to the seventh turn of Ork Fight!


Welcome welcome to our new game. New players are allowed to join at any time, just drop a comment below.


Last turn recap


@happyme grabbed the STEEM and then switched directions, confusing everyone... @urbangladiator chased after her and now she's only down to a single wound, and surrounded. @simplegame attacked @lordnigel again, and copped a wound for his trouble... and then @dksart came along and shot @lordnigel dead like it wasn't even a thing. @pbock ran up and shot an NPC, not realizing that his new arch nemesis is in the very next square ... @justatouchfey is running up, possibly being chased by an NPC, @hawk399 is getting close and @fabiyamada missed her turn and was attacked for her trouble... but my guess is she'll be the first in this turn.


Rules


The full list of rules can be found here.. but the abridged version is:

  • Move 5 squares or less.
  • You can then shoot 6 squares in a straight line (wound on a 5+ using @rollthedice) or attack in melee (must be adjacent using @attackdice).
  • NPCs have one wound.
  • If you die, the GM will roll to see which zone you start back in.


Player Status




Game board for Ork Fight!





Click on the map for a bigger version



Thanks so much for playing!



All images on this page have been created by @daclawboyz for Ork Fight.


U5drNXWtcqMQ47bzqw8Tmkq2oQu8vqo_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Ork crazy rage!! s6 and attack @attackdice

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 6.
Your opponent rolls a 6.

Roll again in a tie : @attackdice

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 6.
Your opponent rolls a 3.

@lordnigel's Ork Rage throws a wound on @pandorasbox!

Moving to M10. @simplegame is already dead, right? So I can't shoot him with my gun?

Yeah, looks like @simplegame died... all from fights he started I think...

West!! Revenge against @pbock, I chaaaaaaarge!

@attackdice

Chaos, mayhem! :)

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 5.
Your opponent rolls a 4.

Oi! Close! I think you've been working out @pbock!

You've got him down to his last wound!

Agh, it's on Arch nemesis !

@attackdice

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 6.
Your opponent rolls a 1.

Mwahahaha

1 left for me, 2 for you...

Let's see who luck favors XD

Thanks to @lordnigel, you're both on a single wound...

2 west, 3 north!

Did I not do that right? @attackdice

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 6.
Your opponent rolls a 2.

@happyme is killed and drops the STEEM. Roll to see where she starts : @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Woops! Looks like I'm too late to run away. Urban gladiator killed me twice by the looks of it!
Do I get to run out of the shoot this day or do I miss a turn for getting myself killed? Whatever home base I get sent to, I'll run straight out 5 spaces.

Unfortunately you have to sit this turn out... but you've rezoned really close in Zone 3... you might even be able to intercept @justatouchfey...

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 5.
Your opponent rolls a 3.

@daclawboyz, I just had a brainfart about this game...

You guys were talking about automating some of the gameplay and already have some cool dicebots and such. But I got thinking.... if you guys are capable of programming dicebots, would it be also possible to program a 'syntax' with which players could control the 'gamebot' and make their moves on their own?

Like, it would work like this.

  1. The gamebot posts the daily game update
  2. the players comment below following a certain syntax much like the dicebot and for instance they type: '@gamebot West West West Shoot Q20'
  3. The gamebot would then follow a sequence of if-then statements to determine if the move is valid
  4. If the move is valid the gamebot automatically updates the JPG to correspond with the latest players' moves, and update the post on Steemit

I am not sure how well you guys can program, but a bot like this could be an amazing template for a whole new type of engagement/gaming on Steemit! It might not even require a 'dungeon master' if it's programmed well and all the bugs are out.

@happyme is looking for someone to do this kind of automation for the Zombie games too.

If either @daclawboyz or @happyme were to put together some specifications (what logic to use to update maps. should it modify the actual post or add a comment with an updated map, what to do if a move is illegal, moves are done in parallel, someone dies before their move is updated...) then we could probably have a look at it.

Say, @daclawboyz, is there a github repo with the dicebot code somewhere ?

Ahhhhhh, there isn't.
I've been meaning to, but the thing is, the code is horrible... it's completely butchered and frankensteined from someone else's project... it's embarrassingly bad, but I haven't been brave enough to clean it up because it's working and everyone is using them every day...

But yeah, I should put something up so that devs could maybe add value with Pull Requests.

I have no idea how to update the image automatically, so for me, my bot would need to have:
1.) for attack - roll success or fail.
2.) for search - roll success or fail. If success, random item. If fail, random zombie or nothing. (this could be done in one operation simply by setting the odds properly).

The gamebot wouldn't be too hard to program... check out @lordnigels Interactive Battle Tournament, he's got a couple of bots that respond to commands.

No idea how you'd update the JPG though!

Yeah, the bot side wouldn't be too hard I don't think... but I'm not a programmer so I wouldn't even know if you have to code for every possible eventuality or not... but I'd still love to have a separate program that updated in real time and posted to the blockchain... I really need to learn some programming to get started on this, it could be so cool!

Swing my axe at Happyme
@attackdice

I am just in battle rage at this point

Warrrghhgg!!!

You launch yourself at your worthy foe:

You throw a 3.
Your opponent rolls a 5.

The gods have forsaken me !!!

(I try to bandage my new wound)

:(

Yikes dude, bad luck!

Roll to see where @simplegame starts : @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Alright let’s go !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73