You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I have Learned about Steemit and Steem Power in 3 Days

in #newbie7 years ago

I've been upvoting my own posts since the first one. I was curious if you are allowed to, so I tried it. Juss didn't know if it mattered or effected your own posts in anyway. Its nice to know that it does. Thank you for some insight:)

Sort:  

One thing I think I've noticed in the last few days is any post I make sometime after 5pm is lucky to get attention. If I write a post before than, early day, it gets attention. Not a lot, as I am starting out, but more. Not sure if this is fact or what, but it makes sense.... Early bird gets the worm, right!

I will have to pay attention to timing more. I know on my blog the best time to post was Monday mid morning. I think people don't want to be at work and they are looking for something else to do.

I was used to Facebook where it is frowned upon to upvote your own post. Here I think it helps, which is nice to know.

I'm not sure if it is frowned upon here, but it seems like it isn't. I was doing it by accident in hopes it would do something on the positive side of things. The only thing I really worried about is if it looked bad to the Whales here. Facebook really sucks and is filled with a lot of garbage.... Using it to share my work, passions, and adventures in life wasn't working out well at all. So far it has been a different story here :)

Good to know! I have not been here long enough to see major results yet, but I agree with Facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82