The End of the Third Ear-a - Goodbye to The Barefoot Broadcast - Looking at the 'Post-New-Age'

in #newage6 years ago

Our special guest today, on this auspicious and last show is David Stone...

Today is a significant day for me as the 'Barefoot Broadcaster' as I'm bringing an official close to that chapter of my life, putting some shoes on, and throwing myself at some new, more mainstream challenges.

The Barefoot Broadcast began in the winter of 2010 as an outlet for my interest in all things new age. Without it, I would have not met my wife Louisa (née Tanner) and many great friends, among them: Jay Atkinson, Benjamin Stubbs, Tom Evans, Jackie Roberts, Gemma Roberts, Cheryl Patton, Camille Elizabeth Kea, Maggy Whitehouse and Steve Judd.

In its busy heyday of 2010-11, and more infrequently ever since, I have spoken to so many interesting and inspiring people who I believe have in some way changed the world for good. In fact, nearly 100 mostly new age and personal & planetary growth speakers, authors and experts with a collective audience of nigh on 100,000 listens all over the world is the Barefoot legacy which can be found mainly at www.blogtalkradio.com/carlmunson

The Barefoot Broadcast has as its offspring and relatives: The Astrology Show, The Facebook Radio Show, the 2012 Transformation Countdown, Big Village Radio Show, Radio For A World That Works; and has had its influence felt in my various radio shows on Access All Aerials, on Exeter's Phonic FM, Totnes FM and Soundart Radio in Totnes.

It's with a sense of fulfilment, completion and closure that I now move on. And I thank everyone who listened, took part and even became one of The Barefoot Broadcast Sole Mates - I love and appreciate you all!

I'd like to think the worst excesses of my evangelising days are over as I've settled in a new land, with a new life focussed on new projects. I've given a number significant things up: bad moods and now barefoot broadcasting to name just two (find out more at https://www.thatdayinoctober.com)

Maybe my evangelising has just taken on new perspectives and has had its volume turned down just a little. I'll let you be the judge of that!

I'll bid you 'Adeus' with what I think is a fitting and final Barefoot conversation with David Stone - a personal tour through the last few decades of new age experiences. As possible elders of this scene and its general process of expansion, with all its diversions and pitfalls, he and I share opinions on where it's at and what might be going on at the various stages of unfolding.

This is a deep and well-meant conversation that may resonate with you and your own spiritual experiences. I'd be delighted to hear about your journey and insight...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48