Photos of my ebike project

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hello readers

Here is a few photos of my ebike, It's a normal bike fitted with a convertion kit :) 48volts 20ah and it goes 30mph, Has anyone else here got an ebike? I would love to check it out, Please post any photos or links here thanks guys <3

Videos to follow soon : P

DSC00044.JPG

DSC00039.JPG

DSC00040.JPG

I did my first post today but was unable to add photos, Finally worked it out now :)

Sort:  

nice bike

Thanks bud :)

Hey warrenvee how well do you like your E-bike ? I'm thinking real hard about buying the sondors "X"
check out my post on it https://steemit.com/blog/@otisbrown/the-sondors-x-i-want-one-really-i-do

Nice! How much did it cost to convert?

Hello
The wheel cost £150 and the 20ah battery cost a whopping £500 with it being 20ah. I could of used a 10ah battery and that would of been half the price. I will update with some videos soon :) Cheers

better be careful that battery doesnt get stolen when the bike it locked up!

lol good point on the other hand its super heavy :)

I like that you can still pedal it or use electricity. Although I'll bet pedaling it is much harder now with that batter on the back.

You can still just pedal, rev and go or use the pedal assist and yeah it does make it harder to ride when not powering but not as hard as you would think. Thanks for checking it out bud :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97