Making my own clothing brand (KOLD). The progress so far.

in #new6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

As you saw in the title, I'm busy making my own clothing brand. Its a project me and my friend have been working on. I'm going to tell you something about the process and the things we did.

The Idea:

I always wanted to own my own clothing brand, but never knew where to begin. I watched a lot of YouTube tutorials but everyone knows they're not always that useful.
I asked my friend if he was interested in going on this journey with me, he agreed so we took al the information we had and we started.

The first thing we did was find a name, we wanted a name that looked short, simple but powerful. Once we came up with 'KOLD' , we had to make a logo with a font that was free for commercial use.
We didn't make a crazy logo because once again, we wanted it to be simple and sleek.

This is what the logo looks like:
koldlogo.jpg

Printing the T-shirts:

We're figuring out where and how we are going to place the logo on the T-shirts, but we're thinking of doing it like this:

bijlage1.jpg

This is just the first idea so we're not 100% sure about it. If you have a great idea and want to help us you can always leave a comment!, any help is appreciated! :)

When we're sure about the design of the T-shirts, we are going to look for a manufacturer who's going to start printing the first KOLD T-shirts. This is something I'm very exited about.

Conclusion:

The KOLD story has been a positive experience so far and I hope we can make something out of it, if you have any tips/tricks make sure to leave them in the comments! ;)

@Nxah

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.32% upvote from thanks to: @nxah.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Nice concept! Keep doing what you're doing!

Wish you success with KOLD brand.
Why KOLD, what's the reason for the acronym
Also location
Nice one dear...Success.

Thanks and it just sounded cool to us, that's what we came up with after some brainstorming.

Good vibes.

Hey buddy good luck. If you need any help just send message. Been in the clothing buisness for over 30 years can guide and support, as well working on something my self. @johnskotts.

Nice .... Good job boy.... I like this... Follow me oke..

Hey man try hoodies and stuff like on the back of the shirts. All kinds of cool stuff you can do. Try different accessories too!

Thanks for the tips!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @boostbot courtesy of @nxah!

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @boostbot by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Great post! You've earned a 28.59% upvote from @dolphinbot

You got a 10.52% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @nxah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05