New account strategy for growth.Take the crumbs so you don't starve.

in #new5 years ago

hak8yr4lem.jpg

I have noticed lately that there are a few new accounts floating around and I find that encouraging. I am happy they have found the block chain and who knows maybe most of these accounts will be here long term.I really hope so as we all need each other. You won't be small forever and who knows how big you could one day become.

We all start on Steem with absolutely no idea.You look around you and see users holding thousands of Dollars worth of Steem. This should be a massive carrot to anyone that is small. you can be there as well one day,with some commitment.

What I find encouraging is the bigger accounts have done exactly what you are experiencing right now. They will openly tell you that the first posts they made didn't even register. I think I made around 8 posts before I was funded 5 c from an upvote. This was probably a charitable move on some kind souls part. That is all it takes though to keep someone moving forward and sticking it out.

I cannot stress enough on the new accounts how important your comments are. Your posts have proven to you that this is not a get rich quick scheme. the comments is what makes you and spending more time reading other users posts is what is the key to growing. Think of yourself as a pickpocket and you need to steal crumbs from everyone. If you get enough crumbs they can add up very quickly.

The crumbs are what make your account tick. It doesn't matter if a comment brings you 2 c. It is 2 c you didn't have before. Stick with it and who knows that 2 c may become 5 c eventually. this is where the consistency kicks in and the ones that stick to this simple formula of pick pocketing the others are the ones that grow. I used to pride myself on my comments as they were my main source of income. There is a lot of crap to read on the platform, but if you are being tossed crumbs,just take it with a smile.

Try and find users that at least have something interesting to read and then it will be more fun and less painful. Luckily at this point in time most of the users on here now will reward you for a decent comment.This hasn't always been the case though so take advantage of this and grow. Read and think before you reply,making the best comment you can. Do this and in no time you will be up and running.In no time,means a good three to four months. This is your shortcut as there are none and this is the only way.

Just remember one dollar made today is a dollar you never had yesterday.

image source istockphoto.com

Sort:  

Great advice for newbies, and oldbies I guess as well, haha. I have been bad about not leaving comments lately just for mere lack of time, but I remember how important it is to keep the community interactive by actually interacting with others.

Crumbs are good too.

I also upvote my own comments because, well damnit I can. #sorrynotsorry :)

Lol. Of course you can. I went to auto vote and trying to change back to manual again.Time is a problem and need to add you.

Completamente de acuerdo contigo, muy buena reflexion!!

Gracias por el comentario

When talking to friends about Steemit, I usually ask ... "How much have you made posting on Reddit, Facebook and Instagram combined?"

Alas, the motivation for most of them is basically showing off to their friend base, so moving to a new platform doesn't appeal to them - unless we can get them all over in one shot ... hrmmmmm

Maybe try one big batch.They have more chance of growing that way.I would have loved starting with a large group of people that I knew already.

I read it after checking the link.A strategy for growth is the ultimate way forward.

It's way easier to post a photo to those platform, that sometimes it's not even yours than to post original, valuable content and work out a strategy to grow your account here. dragosroua had a very good post about this here Blue Pill, Red Pill And The Uncertain Crypto Mass Adoption

...and never, never, i mean, NEVER write this comment: nice post!"

Lately i also saw some new members, its good to see, despite the long crypto-winter and massive fud, there are curiosity and courage in the people. At least, in some people.

Actually, i miss a little the comments about vote-begging and offering possible future votes :) It was cute :)

Nice comment lol.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I like crumbs. LOL !!

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 9.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I need to do a better job at upvoting comments. A lot of my VP goes towards my manual curations though. It is hard to keep up with everything while keeping my VP at a reasonable level. I might start taking a closer look at what I am doing.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.754 which ranks you at #4898 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 4905).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28