HODL! HOODL❓

in #neuronchain3 years ago

The very first time the term HODL appeared on the Bitcoin talk forum was in 2013 and came from a member named GameKyuubi under the thread “I AM HODLING”😂😂😂

"I type d that tyitle twice because I knew it was wrong the first time. Still wrong. w/e. GF's out at a lesbian bar, BTC crashing WHY AM I HOLDING? I'LL TELL YOU WHY. It's because I'm a bad trader and I KNOW I'M A BAD TRADER».
From the look of the post, he was drunk 🍺and wanted to convey the fact that he was holding his BTC despite the serious fall that had just happened.

👉 Since then, this misspelled term became very popular in the Bitcoin and cryptocurrency world. Whenever a person says in a conversation that he/she is hodling or suggests to hodl, it means that they believe their coin will be profitable one day, if not today.

So basically, “HODL” was originally a typo which has now popularly earned the status of a humorous backronym:
“HODL” – “Hold on for dear life” ✅

👉If you’re new to the cryptocurrency space, you’ve probably seen some other jargons that you don’t know about. What it was? ✍️

#NeuronChain #NeuronEx #NeuronWallet #blockchain

26-03-2021.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83