Neoxian City Photo Challenge – Week 6

herfstlaan.jpg

Autumn is a fantastic period for photographers, at least if you shoot colour pictures 😊

But autumn is also a bit of a sad period. The weather is getting bad, the days are shorter…
So what better place to shoot pictures than… a cemetery…
I shot this in the biggest cemetery of Antwerpen (yes, I take my camera everywhere with me 😊) at the end of the day when the last sunrays of the day are shining through the trees.

Shot with my older but still trusted Nikon D90 and edited in lightroom.


This is my entry for this week’s “Neoxian City Photo Challenge” hosted by @neoxian-city
If you want to join too, just read all rules here: https://www.neoxian.city/neoxianphotochallenge/@neoxian-city/neoxian-city-photo-challenge-week-6
A big thank you to all who make this challenge possible!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Thanks for your participation on our previous photography contest NEOXIAN CITY PHOTO CHALLENGE - WEEK : #6, You can join our this week photography contest NEOXIAN CITY PHOTO CHALLENGE - WEEK : #7. Here is your previous contest participation bonus.

!neoxag 16

The trees make even a sad place into a poetic region... they shed their leaves to have a smooth and soft path for those who wander there. Awesome snap. 😀

Thanks, appreciated!
!BEER (don't get too drunk 😉)



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

What a beautiful photography 😍 ❤️😍 @pixelfan

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 👍

A beautiful photo that enhances the warm colors of Autumn.
!BEER

Thanks a lot!
Here, have one too !BEER



Hey @libertycrypto27, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
3

That may be taken in a cemetery, but the Autumn painted road is pure graceful beauty. Nature took something as ugly as a blacktop road, painted in glorious hues and kissed lovingly by the sun's rays.

Resteemed and curated to photography-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Thanks a lot Denise! Really appreciated 👍
You seem to be pretty active in the c-squared community!

I try to be supportive, especially of those whose work I value and who I feel try to be supportive in return.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks guys!

That's a stunning photo! Good luck in the contest!

Thanks Keith! You too 😉
Did we already had a !BEER together?😂🍺

Are you kidding? I feel drunk already... better not drive today! ;-)



Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15