Mind Tricks

in #neoxian5 years ago

Heya everyone,

17966200_1436344856389038_5102970260066367140_o.jpg
source

Today's topic is a bit different. Mind Tricks. What does it actually mean?
Before putting up my thoughts on this topic I'd ask one question. How would you feel that if i said that you can persuade people? You can make them think as you think. Little weird? actually not...

You can if you want to. You can influence people to do anything. But again there are 2 aspects of doing anything. Good and bad. It's up to you in which way you want to use these mind tricks if you own these tricks. It's not a thing of everyone. Very rare people have such characteristics.

My friends usually say that i am good at manipulation. i can manipulate people easily. I never bothered listening to them but when someone very special to me used this same word Maniplutaion although sense was pretty different still again this word was in front of me and i had to think about that.
But now the first question i asked my self that
Are you a manipulator? or if 'yes' then in which sense? positive or negative. Well, right now not getting into it.

To be honest, after seeing real examples in life i can write something about this topic. There are such tricks if you use them in a positive way you can persuade people. And it is based on some scientific rules. It's not magic and it actually works.

I read in Influence the psychology of persuasion that after surviving thousands of year human brain has created many shortcuts when it comes to taking any decision or anything. Just to save energy. Don't we look for shortcuts? the answer is Yes.

On which basis we make decisions or can we persuade people? I will talk about some facts and logics and let's see how much my observation is true.

-> First point is Scarcity. If you're forbidden to do anything but that is exactly makes you do the utmost. Your brain triggers to do that thing which you are not supposed to do. I hope i am making some sense?

-> Second point i would like to discuss is Similarity
we always give preference or like such people who we think are like us. Then whether similarity could be in the same interests, opinions, hobbies etc...

-> Third point Compliment. We always like such people who appreciate us. no matter if it is true or false :P XD

My post is getting longer and i will sum up with this example. Since i am not used to writing such long posts :P

Long ago A cancer survey has been launched where people were requested to wear cancer badge for a week. Since the task was easy so people simply agreed. After one week the association of survey asked the same people that they would donate for such cause?
people not only were willing to donate also they convinced their relatives and friends to donate. Why did this happen? because the association made them committed first and then they made them consistent and then asked for a donation. In short, they played with human psychology. People were very committed after wearing cancer badge for a whole week so they easily agreed to donate. Commitment and consistency

That's all for now see ya :)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm very aware of the fact that I can persuade people to do things by using some manipulation, luckily for them, I'm not the person that uses it for the bad. But I have to admit that for a long time I wasn't aware that I was using certain tactiques to get things done, until my boyfriend pointed that out.

Ps I agree on the points lol.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13