The Daily Pen #36, The Wish for SilencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #neoxian5 years ago

Unix Epoch: 1566153952

shh.png

So...

As far back as I remember, my ears always rang at least a little. I've never sought out a diagnosis. However, it's fairly clear that I have some form of tinnitus. The amount of back ground noise changes from day to day and hour to hour, but it's always there.

When I was 18, I figured I would join the Air Force. Of course, I failed my hearing test. I also failed an asthma test. So, I guess I was spared heading off to war in foreign lands for the sake of enriching the corrupt politicians that inhabit every nook and cranny of the Military Industrial Complex. But it was disheartening at the time.

Sometimes I just wish for silence... real silence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30