Yellow blousesteemCreated with Sketch.

A great project that I love to wear. Cotton with a monochrome motif.

29BBF74C-749B-4622-9C2D-4F68D252B305.jpeg17621B47-3650-4ADA-9D62-5E9E11EDEC8D.jpeg

This is a Kwik Sew pattern that comes with sleeve and collar variations. The puff sleeves are eased in no problems. Great for learning shirt building techniques.

Detail of the cuff that rests at elbows, I wanted to have functional buttons. These days, manufacturers just put on buttons so show. Faster production, but it’s obvious.

The bodice is darted for a tailored look and it stops just at your skirt or jeans waistline.

Sort:  

Hello @oceanmoon! Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday and thank you for sharing with us today! I know what you mean about having functional buttons. Most buttons you see in today’s clothing is just for decoration. I like that you added buttons to your sleeves that you can actually utilize. How long have you been sewing? Do you create your own designs or use patterns?

Thank you @crosheille I’ve been sewing for more than twenty years mostly using patterns making adjustments and learning new techniques. I look forward to sharing and seeing the lovely projects by other Steemians. Thank you for offering this outlet and the work you’re putting in to curate. 🤙🏽

You are absolutely welcome! That’s really amazing the skills that you have. Hopefully I’ll be sewing as comfortably as you one day :)

I look forward to seeing more from you. It is truly my pleasure to support arts and crafts such as these!! I don’t want it to become a lost skill, I want to encourage more people to start crafting! I’m so glad this community is growing! Thank you so much for those kind words! 😊

beautiful blouse model !

Hi @oceanmoon, and Happy #NeedlworkModay. It is so nice to see you posting here with us! Your custom tailored blouse is beautiful! I love the darts, the tailored fit, and especially the color.

Can't wait to see more from you, and your current project!

Thank you kindly and thank you for the work you do for #needleworkmonday participants. Will be checking out posts regularly.

Yaaaay! It is my pleasure. Welcome!

If you get a moment, please check out the #NeedleworkMonday update for this week. Sorry I am a little late with it. Thanks! https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@crystalize/happy-needleworkmonday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66