You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Making a Small Bag

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

You are right, the trousers are lovely, and they are absolutely worth to be rescued. And you did so well. I love the bag with its pinkish pocket. I am a sewing beginner and I am always scared when trying out a new pattern, so I am amazed about your success - the bag looks really professional (I love the wood pearls :-D)
Thank you for sharing your process <3

Sort:  

Yay! I’m so glad you enjoyed my post! I guess it is encouraging to see a fellow newbie have a win 😁
What I’ve discovered is the best thing to do is just start - I’m normally also too scared to try anything new but just think of it as experience points 🤗

I do... mostly skirts, but indifferent how often I sew, I am always so afraid to destroy the fabric (and I use very inexpensive or recycled fabric) I am not sure why... In knitting it is different, there I am not afraid to make mistakes .. hmmm, strange.
Nevertheless: you did great :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29