You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | Top Down II - Lace Pattern

The yarn colour is lovely, and it looks as if it drapes wonderfully. I think I have written it already, I mostly use M1 left or M1 right for the raglan increases, but I am not ambitious with my increases :-DDD
And I looooove the lace pattern. Your decision to integrate the increases into the lace pattern as fast as possible is great, as it keeps the rhythm better. I would imagine that knitting parts of the raglan lines in stockinette could be too busy (I am not sure if I used the right vocabulary).
Do you have a plan for the body? Will you knit it tailored, boxy or in A-line?

Sort:  

It was the colour that attracted me :)
I thought the lace panel with stocking stitch borders would look more formal - not my style!
Not sure about the body yet, I want to see how it feels when I get to that stage. Maybe A-line ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86