You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sewing a Japanese wrap-dress… and some complications

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hehe you are so cute @neumannsalva 😘 I love reading your posts, always so candid and funny and witty. I think the dress looks nice long but short looks nice too. Ripping it to make into a coat seems like a lot of work 🥺😵. Does the fabric feel like curtains? It looks a bit like the Sound of Music fabric from curtains made into nice garments for the kids 😁
I love japanese sewing books too and I have a few hidden in the shelves hehe. Not daring to look at them yet. But you know what, I think they usually use linen for their garments.
Oops just saw your discussion with cryptocariad on linen 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23