You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a raglan addict

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I love raglan sleeves, mostly because they make me feel sporty (and pretend healthy though my body is aching everywhere :D). Truthfully, I will not be able to comment about your attempts because I know nuts about knitting except knit and purl stitches but I can tell you this, I love the cardi you have made so far!! 😍 Especially the neck part. The sort of mandarin / turtle neck collar that curls is pretty! And I like how the some rows of stitches (its garter stitches?) pops up on the flat stitches (knit and purl?). Sorry if my terminologies are wrong. I really need to get into knitting 😅.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I feel sporty while wearing H&M running tights 😂😂 (as long as nobody knows that I collapse after 3 km) The raglans appeal to me mostly because they are so easy to make and I can avoid sewing :-DDDD And your knitting lingo is great! You described everything perfectly. I also liked the simple pattern of garter stitch /stockinette mix, sadly I yesterday made a mistake and made the stockinette part too small (means: unravel😱)
I now distract myself with crochet and avoid the frogging....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05