Needleworkmonday- Thoughts of Butterflies-May 20,2019

When I saw this yarn, I had to buy it. So beautiful... So soft...
20190520_210556.jpg

It reminded me so much of a friend I met through Geocaching. She is a wonderful gardener and, above and beyond that, she raises Monarch Butterflies! I have learned a TON from her about the life cycle of Monarchs and other butterflies over the last few years and highly recommend her book-
The Monarch: Saving our Most Loved Butterfly
By Kylee Baumle
20190520_231713.jpg

I needed a break from the blanket I have been working on and with MisCon coming up this weekend, I also needed an easy to grab and go type project. A bulky merino scarf in basketweave seemed like a grand idea so I got everything together and started it just to be sure it would look amazing. It does.

Happy #needleworkmonday to everyone!
My crazy-busy-omgjustkillmenow season is kicking off at work and I feel like I am already a week behind where I need to be and am never going to get caught up. Taking 3 days off to volunteer at our local Sci-fi and Fantasy convention this weekend doesn't help but I always plan for MisCon, it is my last break before summer. BUT... On top of that... I now have been called in for jury duty next week. Which means that I may lose most of a day waiting to be dismissed.

So... what I am saying is... I look forward to reading all your posts and trying to comment but make no promises about posting more than short updates regularly again until sometime in October.
⚀⚁⚂⚃⚄⚅
♾⛾⛾⛾♾
🧡❤💙🦁🐯🐱💜💛💚
Hmmmm... I need to find a knitting emoji...

Sort:  

That wool looks gorgeous and great idea to have a grab and go project.
Take it easy this summer: it will get done one way and another.
Enjoy your convention!

Me fascino la comparación que haces entre los contraste de colores del hilo y la mariposa, de verdad que se parecen bastante

El hilo se parece mucho a las alas, estoy muy feliz de haberlo encontrado.
Thank you!

I understand you perfectly: the wool is amazing. I naturally would knit a sweater with it :-DDDD But if I am honest your decision is much more sensible. Soft wool should be at our delicate necks :-D And amazingly the colours are exactly like the Monarch butterfly. I remember a ravelry project with a crochet sweater with a big monarch butterfly, this would be perfect for your friend:
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-monarch-sweater

I have no idea what MisCon is and will research it later... I hope you get a bit of spare time for knitting and relaxing.

Check out www.miscon.org for an idea or two about the convention. Thanks for the Ravelry link- Wow!

wow! you really will be very busy for such a long time. I hope this doesn't overwork you too much. the blanket is already getting too big to carry with you; this is why the idea with a new scarf is wonderful. the book is very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71